The Arizona Fall League came into existence in 1992. It was designed as a short season almost all-star atmosphere where each team could send a select few top prospects to compete against each other. This has become a breeding ground for Rookie of the Year candidates and gives clubs an opportunity to see how their prospects respond when matched with other high caliber talent. The Fall League is made up of 6 teams: Grand Canyon Rafters, Peoria Javelinas, Phoenix Desert Dogs, Mesa Solar Sox, Peoria Saguaros, and Scottsdale Scorpions. As in the past, the Arizona Diamondbacks will send players to the Scottsdale Scorpions.

read more